50,000 Words in 50 Days – Writing Book 3

50K50Days - Lauren Mayhew AuthorHappy New Year everyone! May 2017 be a great year for you all. I have many plans for this year, and I’m going to let you know about one of them right now.

Book 3 in the Liliana trilogy has been playing on my mind for a whole year now, and I need to get it finished before I can start on all the other writing projects I’ve got floating round my head. So, my plan for the first 50 days of 2017, is to write 1,000 words per day.

I completed NaNoWriMo this year by writing 51,084 words in 30 days – and the book’s not finished yet! If I managed that many words in 30 days, I’m confident I can do this in 50 days. Technically, I should have written Book 3 for NaNoWriMo, but I just couldn’t bring myself to work on it. With 20 more days than NaNo, I’m confident I can write this book, and have it published by the end of summer.

If I can get the writing done and dusted by 19th February, or at least the majority of the book finished by then, I can have a break from it, and focus on something else to write before I go back and edit.

1,000 words isn’t a lot to write in a day, so I’m optimistic. I’ll try and write updates as often as possible on here, but I’ll be posting daily updates on my social media if you’d like to follow my progress.

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

Facebook  –  Twitter  –  Instagram

Save

Leave a Reply

