Don’t Stop Me Now

Don't Stop Me Now - McflyI’m gonna switch this up a bit. Instead of writing a post according to what was number 1 this time 10 years ago, I’m going to write a post every week (hopefully) based on a number 1 single from the past. This means more regular posts, as some singles stayed at the top spot for 9 weeks or more and it seems silly to wait.

I’ll be selective with this, and I’ll choose songs that I know. Even though I’m writing a story about me in relation to the title of the song, I find it a lot easier if I actually know the song.

The song the went to Number 1 on 29th July 2006 was Don’t Stop Me Now by Mcfly.

I love this song, no matter which version it is. Obviously Queen wrote and performed the original, but Mcfly didn’t do a bad job with this. I may be biased though, because I absolutely love Mcfly!

Don’t Stop Me Now: As you can probably see on the right of your screen there is a countdown entitled ‘Last Day at Dotty Fish.’ Dotty Fish is where I work and I have been here for 2 and a half years. I still love the majority of my job,ย and the people I work with, and I know it will be difficult to find an office with the same relaxed working atmosphere, but I felt that it was time to move on.

I really want to start focusing my writing as well as other creative projects that I’m not quite ready to reveal. (Just in case they don’t work out!) However, I can’t do any of this while I still have a full time job. So, as of today, I have 46 days to find a part time job. The job search isn’t going well at the moment, but I am confident that I’ll find something soon.

You may wonder where ‘Don’t Stop Me Now’ comes into this. Well… I’ve taken a huge risk by handing in my notice before finding a new job, but since I handed in my notice, I have had so many ideas of what I could do in the extra time that I will have without having to work full time. My head may be in the clouds at the moment, but I believe that I can achieve what I want. So basically, Don’t Stop Me Now.

Save

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Leave a Reply

