I Wish I Was a Punk Rocker (With Flowers in My Hair)

I Wish I Was a Punk Rocker by Sandi Thom - Lauren MayhewThe number 1 song this time 10 years ago was I Wish I Was a Punk Rocker (With Flowers in My Hair) by Sandi Thom.

I remember this one too, and looking down the list of number one’s after this, there’s a few amazing songs coming up!

I Wish I Was a Punk Rocker (With Flowers in My Hair): This one is going to be tricky for me to talk about because I don’t ever intend on becoming a Punk Rocker. I won’t lie, the Punk Rocker hairstyles are pretty impressive and so is some of the fashion, but I think Punk Rock is a bit too aggressive for me.I like to think that I am quite a serene person. Even when I’m stressed I tend to withdraw into myself and sort of shut the world out, so I don’t think the Punk Rock lifestyle would suit me. The bit with flowers in my hair is something that I could definitely see myself trying to do.

My hair is a bit of a frizzy, curly mess most days. I’m not one to wear make-up or do anything pretty with my hair. I literally roll out of bed and leave my hair as it is – I only brush it when I wash it! Perhaps when the weather gets a bit warmer (it’s June and feels like October!?!) I’ll play around with my hair and pick a few daisy’s to decorate it with. I’m sure I can find something on Pinterest to try out. The only issue with my hair is that the longer you handle it, the frizzier it gets. When people see my curls they always say, ‘I’d love to have hair like yours!‘ I can guarantee you you’d change your mind within a day.

So, the Punk Rock life isn’t for me, but I’ll give the flowers a go!

Save

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Leave a Reply

