Crazy

Crazy by Gnarls Barkley - Lauren MayhewThe number 1 song this time 10 years ago was Crazy by Gnarls Barkley.

 

It’s been a while since I did this, so I’m going to start it up again.

Crazy: I remember this song and I absolutely loved it – still do! I think this might have been the point in my life when I started to appreciate music, and back then I was a little bit crazy. Not crazy in a psycho killer way, just not afraid to make a fool of myself.

I can say that I have calmed down a bit now and the more I think about it, the less I can think of a way to really define the word ‘Crazy’. What exactly does that word mean?

I’d love to be as care-free as I was when this song came out, but growing up really does get in the way. Am I too old for Peter Pan to take me to Neverland?

I’m not entirely sure where this post is going, so I’m just going to end it here. Crazy by Gnarls Barkley was number 1 for 9 weeks, so there won’t be another post for about 2 weeks. See you then!

Save

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

4 thoughts on “Crazy

  1. I had never heard of Gnarls Barkley so I went and gave it a listen, and I like it, so thanks for that! And to answer your question, no, I don’t think you’re too old for Neverland.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

