Z – Zazu

Zazu - Lauren Mayhew A-Z Blog Challenge 2016A-Z Blog Challenge 2016 – Zazu

It took me forever to think of a character that began with ‘Z’ and as I scrolled through a list of Disney characters, I couldn’t believe that I’d forgotten all about Zazu!

If you don’t know, Zazu is the very authoritative blue Hornbill from the film ‘The Lion King’.Β He basically acts as the PA for King Mufasa, Scar and eventually Simba.

In many ways Zazu reminds me of myself in certain situations. For example, when I was younger and my friends would come up with an idea that I knew was guaranteed to get us into trouble, I would always try to talk them out of it. In turn I would be branded boring and usually picked on for not wanting to do something.Zazu, on more than one occasion when watching over the young Simba, tries to assert his authority by telling Simba that he’s not allowed to do something. He’s only trying to prevent a disaster from happening, but he’s seen as boring. Don’t worry Zazu, you’re not the only one who thinks of the consequences!

Zazu is also loyal to Mufasa until the end. We never see why he is locked up by Scar, but I get the feeling he said something about Mufasa that Scar didn’t like. He’s yet another example of a loyal fictional character – another trend I’ve found amongst my favourites during this challenge.

As this challenge draws to a close, I’d love to say thank you to those of you that have been visiting every day and liking my posts. I’ve gained a few new followers and loads more traffic to my blog! I’ve enjoyed the process even though it did get a little stressful in places! Perhaps I’ll see some of you next time for the A-Z Blog Challenge 2017!

Hopefully I can continue to amuse you on my blog. I do have a few exciting things up my sleeve, which I should probably get started on!

Save

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

4 thoughts on “Z – Zazu

  1. You’re very creative and a good writer. It was good to find your blog, and interesting that we like so many of the same characters. Looking forward to reading more from you in the future!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

