Q – Queen of Hearts

Queen of Hearts - Lauren Mayhew A-Z Blog Challenge 2016A-Z Blog Challenge 2016 – Queen of Hearts

Ok, this is another cheat one. ‘Alice in Wonderland’ has never been one of my favourite Disney films, even the live action one, but I couldn’t really think of another character beginning with ‘Q’. I can’t say I’m that fond of the Queen of Hearts either. In all honesty, she’s a bit of a cow. Have you seen the way she treats her husband and well… everyone? The power has definitely gone to her head!

I will say that I loved Helena Bonham Carter’s performance of her in the live action film. And I especially loved the enlarged head! Helena is one of those actresses that will literally throw herself into her performances and she pulls it off perfectly every time. She turned the Queen of Hearts into something other than a screaming authority figure to someone who really looked quite vulnerable at times. Before the live action film, I’d never thought of this character as vulnerable, but I believed it.

I literally don’t have much else to say, so this was a short and sweet one for you all. Hopefully I’ll have a bit more to say tomorrow!

Save

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

One thought on “Q – Queen of Hearts

Leave a Reply

