H – Hermione Granger

Hermione Granger - Lauren Mayhew A-Z Blog Challenge 2016A-Z Blog Challenge 2016 – Hermione Granger

There are a lot of characters that I could have used here for the letter ‘H’, but there was no way I couldn’t feature Hermione here. She is literally me, except I never got my Hogwarts letter. Must still be lost in the post…

I love books, I love to learn, I have bushy hair and I don’t have a huge amount of friends, just a small group of true friends. I can relate to Hermione on so many levels, it’s almost like she was written about me.

I love how independent Hermione is. She is a strong young woman who thinks logically about the dire situations that she is in and solves the issue in an effective manner. She never breaks down even when the ones that she loves go missing or perish in the final battle.

I appreciate that J.K. Rowling didn’t make Hermione the typical femail protagonist: most beautiful girl in school, but doesn’t know it. Hermione is literally an outcast because she is a geek. And yet, let’s face it, Harry and Ron probably wouldn’t have survived to the end if it weren’t for her. Knowledge is power. Hermione is the sort of woman that every young girl should strive to be.

I think they chose the perfect actress to portray Hermione. Emma Watson is not only beautiful, but she is an amazing woman. I wonder how much playing the character of Hermione has had an impact on her opinions about her life. She is one woman I would love to meet.

I chose to re-create the outfit above purely because I love it! The first time I watched Deathly Hallows Part 1, I said to myself that I would love to wear that outfit. I still haven’t managed to find a top that looks like the one Hermione wears, but I shall keep trying!

Save

2 thoughts on “H – Hermione Granger

  1. Everything you said! I love the Hermione character in the book and movie. And the fact that I’d never heard the name Hermione before was just icing on the cake! Rowling indeed hit the mark with this character because she doesn’t fall into stereotypes of the fainting princess. She’s a strong woman, and one that any young girl could strive to emulate.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

