Book Promo

I’m really trying my hardest to give ‘Mourning Memories’ the best release possible, so I’m doing what I didn’t do with ‘Reality is in a Dream’. I’m going to try and promote it with the help of a few awesome newsletters.

First on the list, and a website I stumbled upon a while ago, ReadFree.ly. Their book submission is free, which has actually surprised me! Fingers crossed they accept my book for their Newsletter. A few places I’ve looked at, and been rejected from, don’t like new releases, but here’s hoping!

Next, is Ripley’s Booklist. They offer a spot in their newsletter for $5 and here in the UK, that’s about Ā£3 and I’m absolutely fine with that!!! I haven’t heard back from them yet, but they show you their calendar schedule and it was empty on the date I was hoping to be featured.

Another free service is Thunderclap, but this one doesn’t necessarily mean you’ll be promoted. You set up a campaign with text, images and link to your book and ask people to support it. IF you reach your minimum of 100 supporters by the time the campaign is set to be published, your tweet/ facebook post/ tumblr post will go out. If you don’t reach 100, nothing happens, and it’s been a bit of a waste of your time. I’m pretty sure I’m not going to reach my target, but if anyone would like to help me, you can click this purple text to support me! I’ll love you forever if you do!

Finally, an author friend mentioned Choosy Bookworm who offer paid promotions in their newsletter. It cost about $25, I think. As I said earlier, places like this don’t usually accept new releases, but my book was approved and I’ll be featured in their newsletter on the 30th April!!!

I really hope my efforts work! I’ll update you on what happens. If any of you have had success with promotional sites, please let me know! I’d love to hear from you!

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Leave a Reply

