Nasty Girl

Nasty Girl by Notorious B.I.GThe number 1 song this time 10 years ago was Nasty Girl by the The Notorious B.I.G.

This is another one that I’ve never heard before. At this point in my life, I think that I was still listening to Busted.

Nasty Girl: I’ve met a few nasty girls in my time but one who stands out above the rest is a girl I went to Infant School with. I won’t name her because that’s unfair and for all I know she might be a changed person – I highly doubt that though.

This girl used to bully me. I was a chubby child and she enjoyed teasing me about my weight. Every. Single. Day.This was a long time ago and people always look at me funny when I tell them I still hold a grudge, but bullying isn’t something that goes away after that person leaves your life. It stays with you.

I can honestly say that I’ve only started to get past the mental abuse that this girl impounded on me.

It’s been about 16 years and I can honestly say that I’ve only just started to feel comfortable looking people in the eye when I talk to them. When I walk into a room, I no longer feel like EVERYONE is staring at me and judging me. I can now speak out in a room full of strangers and not want to cry after I’ve said what I needed to say.

Bullying is the worst thing that you can do to someone and I sincerely hope that none of you have to deal with nasty girls and boys in the way that I did.

Save

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Leave a Reply

