Eve of Tomorrow – Michelle Lynn

Eve of Tomorrow - Michelle LynnEve of Tomorrow – Michelle Lynn – 5 Stars

Blurb: The British are coming.

Eve of Tomorrow brings to a conclusion the story of Gabby and Dawn, two English sisters thrust into the forefront of rebellion in the new world. Set in a distant future laid waste by change and conflict, Gabby and Dawn discover their parents among the Americans and pledge to fight alongside their countrymen seeking safety and freedom.

The Republic of Texas has been defeated, but its doomsday weapon has fallen into the wrong hands. At first, warriors by circumstance, but now warriors by choice, Gabby and Dawn have a new mission: to destroy the weapon before it can destroy their future.

It took me a lot longer to read this than I wanted. I would happily have read this in one day, it was that good!This one didn’t have a cliffhanger ending which I’m grateful for and Michelle Lynn did a great job of finishing this book. I have read so many books where the minor characters are forgotten about in the conclusion of the story, but in Eve of Tomorrow, we get to learn what happened to them all… If they survived ’til the end, that is!

War is evil. There is no other way to put it and although I may not be happy with some of the deaths in this book (don’t worry, I won’t give anything away!) but that’s the truth of war. Good people die and heroes are created in the aftermath.

Both of the deaths that occurred in the final chapters of this book had me in tears. One, I was kind of expecting, the other almost broke me. I could have done without the POV of the last minutes of this person’s life!

The suspense that was built up in this book was incredible, as Gabby, Dawn and their friends go on a desperate mission to find a biological weapon and stop it from being used. At one point, I wasn’t sure they were going to make it in time.

If you haven’t started this series yet, then I seriously advise that you do now! You’ll fall in love with the characters and I guarantee you won’t be able to put it down!

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Leave a Reply

