I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor

The number 1 song this time 10 years ago was I bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor by the Arctic Monkeys.

I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor: No one has ever told me I look bad when I’m dancing, so I suppose that’s a good thing. I really love to dance, but not to club music. It’s not very easy to dance to a dull, monotonous beat. I prefer proper songs from an iPod, not the remix club versions.

When I was at school, I took part in the production of High School Musical. We did a rehearsal once, and I remember one of the teacher’s watching came up to me at the end and said that I really ‘lit up’ when I was performing. That was a very big compliment for me, as I was a very shy person back in school. It was nice of her to single me out and tell me that I was doing well!

A boy a few years below me had told me that I was really good in it too, but, being so self conscious, I though he was having a laugh at me. I now start to realise that I may actually have been quite good!

So basically, I like to dance and I’ve had a few compliments about it, so I suppose I do look good on the dance floor!

Leave a Reply

