Day of Reckoning – Michelle Lynn

Day of Reckoning - Michelle Lynn

Day of Reckoning – Michelle Lynn – 5 Stars

Blurb: Nothing is as it seems in the colonies. Sisters Gabby and Dawn have escaped British Floridaland and now find themselves under the “protection” of the Republic of Texas.

But their supposed freedom and safety is a sham- trading one prison for another as they discover the secrets of those who supposedly rescued them.

Sam is dead. But the fates of Drew, Jeremy, and Lee are unknown.

Together, the sisters uncover the many truths and lies of this new world around them.

Sides must be chosen. Bonds must be broken. Alliances forged… And the war begins.

Another cliffhanger ending… I’m just glad I’m reading these now when all three books are available to buy, otherwise I’d be pulling my hair out in anticipation!

The ending of Dawn of Rebellion had me on edge and I could not wait to read this book to see what had happened to my favourite characters… Drew, I mean Drew.

I honestly don’t even know where to begin with this book, I loved it so much, I can’t even explain. The characters began to develop and tell their back stories which makes you relate to them even more.

I’m still not that keen in Gabby. I started to warm to her towards the end of the book one she started to realise the seriousness of the path she was taking, but I’m not sure if she’s ever going to see everything in the way that Dawn does. At least she seems to know who the ‘good guys’ are at the moment. Hopefully she doesn’t take things too far!

I have been worried for Jeremy’s life twice now. I hope we find out about him very early on in Eve of Tomorrow. I’m not sure I can take the wait!

I could ramble on about these characters forever, especially Drew. He’s my favourite, if you hadn’t noticed..

I kept getting a little confused with some of the narrative voices again, but I do think that’s because I’m so used to reading and writing in third person. It’s very clearly stated who is talking underneath the chapter title – I just can’t seem to figure it out…

I don’t think the themes in this book will ever not be relevant to real life. Peace will never happen as long as there are men and women in this world who crave power and the need to dominate over others. With power comes madness, as proved by Jonathan. I really hope he meets a sticky end!

Basically, I loved this book. Bring on Eve of Tomorrow!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00L1PKFRG

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Leave a Reply

