Writing Update Again

This whole year I’ve struggled with my writing. I’ve said this a lot (sorry for being repetitive) and I’ve tried loads of different things to get back on track. As I said in my last update, I’ve been quite motivated to write recently and while I’m in that sort of mood, I thought I’d try writing at a different time.

Normally, I write in my lunch break at work. What with advertising ‘Reality is in a Dream‘ and getting distracted by Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest, I haven’t really found the time to write. Now I’ve decided to read in my lunch breaks instead. You can catch up on what I’m reading here.

I used to read before I went to bed every night, so now I’m writing. I used to write before I went to bed, but I stopped as soon as I got a job. I don’t know why because that seems to be when my brain is most active and imaginative.

It’s working though, because I’ve written more in the last two weeks than I did in the previous few months. Mourning Memories should be finished in the next few months! Fingers crossed anyway!

Leave a Reply

