Dawn of Rebellion – Michelle Lynn

Dawn of Rebellion by Michelle LynnDawn of Rebellion – Michelle Lynn – 5 Stars

Blurb: Dawn of Rebellion is the first in a trilogy about two sisters, Dawn and Gabby, trying to find their way and their family in a desperate future. In this first book, they encounter the forces of British occupation and the seeds of rebellion in a land formerly known as America.

Trust…Family…Love…Courage…Betrayal

When faced with the possibility of losing her sister, Dawn must find the strength to overcome anything that is thrown in her way. With the help of some unlikely friends, she travels to a wild land and faces enormous obstacles at every turn. From barbaric people to the wild animals that roam the land, this adventure is much more than Dawn bargained for…but it’s for her sister and she won’t let her down.

Up until about half way through, this book was 4 stars, but that ending! Wow! It had to be a 5!

For the first time in a long time when reading a book, my heart was racing towards the end. It was like I was running alongside Gabby and Dawn. In that moment, I was being chased too. The writing was incredible!

I liked the essence of the story being about families trying to find each other. The only criticism I would have is that Drew’s motives to go to the colonies seemed to get a bit lost in the story. I’d love to find out more about him and really hope that it’s in book 2!

I did get a little confused sometimes about who was narrating at certain times even though each chapter clearly says who it is. I think it may be because it was written in first person. My brain just couldn’t figure it out quick enough. It’s no fault of Michelle Lynn’s, just my brain!

I loved all of the characters, though I did share Dawn’s view of Drew at the beginning – cocky arse! However, my mind was quickly changed. Oh, Drew… How I love you… I find Gabby a little harder to relate to, but I think that might be because I’m more like Dawn in real life.

It’s no wonder my love life is so abysmal when I have all these fictional boyfriends. Well, Drew is now added to that list. If anyone knows a man like Drew living in England, send him my way 😉

In all seriousness, this book was amazing. It kept me wanting to read more from the beginning. I can’t wait to see what Day of Reckoning has in store for me!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00FT2KCO8

Leave a Reply

