Writing Update

Waterdrop Necklace

I haven’t updated you all on my writing for a while and that’s because I haven’t really written much this whole year! I re-wrote a large portion of my second book ‘Mourning Memories’ and I found it really hard to get back into writing after that.

In the last few weeks, I’ve started to get back into it though and I’m really happy about it! I’ve come to the point in my story outline that I just cannot wait to write. It sounds stupid, but I think the anticipation of writing the ending of the book made me slow down what I was writing because it just wasn’t as exciting as all of the ideas running round in my head.

I’d also like to let you all in on the fact that one of my characters turned traitor a few months ago… sort of. You’ll just have to wait and see what I’m talking about, but I would never have suspected them of anything bad. They fooled me!

I may have created the names and existence of my characters, but they are the one’s that tell me their story. I don’t know anything about them until they feel ready to reveal it to me. I may sound crazy right now, but what writer isn’t šŸ˜‰

I’d really love to have ‘Mourning Memories’ finished and attempt to have it released before the end of the year. We’ll see how it goes. Wish me luck!

Book 1 in the Liliana trilogy is available to buy worldwide on Amazon. You can find it here.

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Leave a Reply

