Writing Deadline – What Writing Deadline?

Proofreading Services - Lauren Mayhew AuthorI have one question that I seriously need an answer to… How the hell is it August already?

I set myself a writing deadline a few months ago because I was trying to force myself to speed up my writing of book two – Mourning Memories. I’m supposed to have finished writing it by the 31st August. The deadline only seems to have slowed me down because I’m only half way through.

I’ve found it a real struggle to write and advertise my first book, Reality is in a Dream. Not only this, Pinterest has me glued to the computer screen every lunch break! It’s hard to concentrate on writing when funny Harry Potter memes are waiting to be laughed at!

Because of my inability to concentrate on writing Mourning Memories, I’ve decided to delete my deadline from here and pretend I never set it for myself! Some things just can’t be rushed, and writing a book is one of them!

I hope to have the book finished by the end of the year and edited quite quickly after that! I’m really excited about this one and I think that might be part of the reason it’s taking me so long! I really want it to be perfect!

I’ll keep you updated on my progress for book 2 in the Liliana trilogy. Wish me luck!

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Leave a Reply

