Plague – Michael Grant

Plague by Michael Grant Book Review

Plague – Michael Grant – 5/5 Stars

This whole review is a spoiler, so don’t read it if you don’t want to know what happens!

Well… This book was definitely better than the others in the series. I found the previous three to be quite slow until the last half, but this one was action packed from the beginning!

With the introduction of giant bugs that begin their life by eating people from the inside out and then a horrific plague that makes people literally cough their guts up, I just couldn’t stop reading!

I think the whole Drake being the bad guy thing is getting a little boring though. In my opinion, the bugs were enough to cause the problems without Drake having to add in taunts and explain what the Gaiaphage is trying to do.

I loved the input from Little Pete and I can’t wait to find out what is happening to him, especially now that it looks like the Gaiaphage is kinda scared of him! The explanations from Drake could have been described by Pete though, he also seems to have a strong link to the Gaiaphage.

I started to feel a little sorry for Sam at the end but I am glad that a fair few of the FAYZ residents went to join him. I have a feeling that more will be joining him later on once they find out what Caine is really like. I also can’t see that Caine is going to let Diana stay with Sam for very long.

I’m looking forward to finding out more about Diana and seeing how things develop for her!

I’m still confused what happened to Zil. Unless I read the last book really wrong, I don’t remember them actually stating that he was dead… Could be my mistake.

Astrid started to redeem herself in my eyes, then she really started to get on my nerves again. I do want to know where she’s gone to though.

Overall, it was a brilliant book and I’m really looking forward to the next one! All I can say is that Sam better kill Drake soon!

Oh! I almost forgot! Dekka and Edilio… No jokes, I was having palpitations worrying about them! Not good, Grant. Not good.

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Leave a Reply

