Trying Something New!

I was very inspired whilst watching The Great British Sewing Bee. I just love the fact that you can create absolutely anything with a piece of material and a sewing machine.

A little while ago, I decided to buy a whole bunch of new clothes because I was getting bored of what I wore. Now that I’ve lost weight I’m a lot more confident and so I realised that I can wear all the stuff I was too afraid to wear before.

In the process, I was looking for a peplum top. I couldn’t find one in my price range, so I decided to make one for myself.

I’d never made a piece of clothing before and I know I could have chosen an easier pattern! I think it turned out alright, don’t you? (Please excuse my sisters messy bedroom and my Dumbo slippers!)

Peplum Top

Leave a Reply

