Friday 13th is my LUCKY DAY!

Nathan Sykes - Lauren Mayhew AuthorI don’t actually know why Friday the 13th is supposed to be so unlucky for people and I’m too lazy to Google it, so I’ll just play along. It seems that for me, it’s quite a lucky day!

As soon as Nathan Sykes announced that he was doing a mini tour for his new music, I knew I had to go! When I looked at the venues, London was the only one that I could get to and the hall itself looked pretty small. When I found out that the tickets went on sale at 9 a.m. I immediately asked my manager if she minded me booking tickets as soon as I came into work at 9. She’s an awesome manager so she said yes!

I must have looked like a crazy woman when walking to work this morning. I don’t think I’ve ever walked so fast in my life and so I arrived at 8.50. It was a nervous wait for the tickets to be available, but as soon as they were I started entering my details.

I’ve recently changed my bank account and it is still in the process of being switched. When my new bank card was declined I almost had a heart attack! Luckily my old card accepted the payment and I managed to get two tickets! One for me and one for my cousin, Donna.

Today could have gone absolutely terribly. It was only a few minutes after I got my tickets that the London venue was completely sold out. I’m a very lucky girl.

I’m also selling something on eBay, so fingers crossed that goes well too! Friday the 13th, you are my new best friend!!!

Be prepared for any Nathan Sykes spam that may occurย on or around the 15th April!

Until the next time,
Lauren x

Follow me on social media, to keep up to date with everything I do:

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Leave a Reply

