My Year in Films – 2014

Here’s a list of all the films and concerts that I have been to see this year. It’s more of a list for me than for anyone else, but I’m sure someone out there will find it interesting.

WOM

To start the beginning of the best year I’ve had in a long time, I went to see The Wanted on their Word of Mouth Tour. My cousin and I booked our tickets only 2 weeks before the concert. We both figured that this might be our last chance to see The Wanted considering that they were ‘going on a break’ after the tour was over. I won’t lie… I shed a few tears at the end of that concert.

I went to see that concert on the 29th March and I still haven’t been able to bring myself to watch the videos that I recorded – partly because I know I’ll be able to hear myself squealing in the background.

Then I went to see all of these:

  • Noah
  • Divergent
  • Godzilla
  • X-Men Days of Future Past
  • Maleficent
  • 22 Jump Street
  • Transformers: Age of Extinction
  • Bon Jovi Experience Tribute Act (Amazing btw)
  • Dracula Untold
  • The Maze Runner
  • Mockingjay Part 1
  • Take That Tribute Band
  • The Hobbit: Battle of Five Armies

Films 2014

My least favourite would have to be 22 Jump Street. The comedy genre has never been my favourite and that film just didn’t do it for me.

Top of the list has to be The Hobbit, closely followed by Mockingjay. I love epic action/ adventure films and those two kept my attention the whole way through. I’m excited to see if Peter Jackson is able to create any more of the tales from Middle Earth and I hope that Mockingjay Part 2 lives up to the book!

I’m excited for all of the films that are going to be released in 2015 and I already have a few marked down on my list. Hopefully next year this list will be a bit longer!

I hope you all have a fantastic New Year and that 2015 is even greater than 2014! I know my 2015 is going to start great and I hope it continues to get even better!

Two things on my list for next year: get a car and self-publish book 2 in the ‘Liliana’ series (once I’ve finished writing it!)

Leave a Reply

